Mechanical Engineering

Head of the Department

 
Dr. Mamilla Ravi Sankar
Professor & Head of the Department
Ph.D - Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur, India
Areas of Interest : Advanced Materials and Manufacturing, Ultra Precision Machining
0877 250 3410
hod_me@iittp.ac.in / evmrs@iittp.ac.in
Dr. Mamilla Ravi Sankar

Faculty

 
Dr. Anil Kumar Emadabathuni
Professor
Ph.D - Indian Institute of Technology Madras, Chennai, India.
Areas of Interest : Hydrogen Storage, Thermal Energy Storage,
Adsorption Heating and Cooling Systems
0877 2503405
anil@iittp.ac.in
Dr. Anil Kumar Emadabathuni
Prof. Muthukumar Palanisamy
Professor
Ph.D - Thermal Science and Hydrogen Energy, IIT Madras 2005.
Thesis Title - Studies on Metal hydride based thermal devices for
compression and storage of Hydrogen.
Areas of Interest : Energy storage including hydrogen and thermal
Porous Medium combustion
0877 250 XXXX
pmkumar@iittp.ac.in
Prof. Muthukumar Palanisamy
Dr. N.N.Kishore
Professor
Ph.D - Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur, India.
Areas of Interest : Composite Materials,
FEM and Non-Destructive Testing.
0877 2503012
nnk@iittp.ac.in
Dr. N.N.Kishore
Dr. Degala Venkata Kiran
Associate Professor
Ph.D - Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, India.
Areas of Interest : Welding science and technology
0877 2503407
dvkiran@iittp.ac.in
Dr. Degala Venkata Kiran
Dr. Madan Mohan Avulapati
Associate Professor
Ph.D - Indian Institute of Science (IISc), Bangalore ,India.
Areas of Interest : Liquid atomization, Combustion, Alternative fuels for IC engines and
gas turbines.
0877 2503409
madan.avulapati@iittp.ac.in
Dr. Madan Mohan Avulapati
Dr. Sriram Sundar
Associate Professor
Ph.D - The Ohio State University, Columbus, Ohio, U.S.A.
Areas of Interest : Vibrations, Contact mechanics,
Gear and brake dynamics.
0877 2503411
sriram@iittp.ac.in
Dr. Sriram Sundar
Dr. Subbareddy Daggumati
Associate Professor
Ph.D - Ghent University, Ghent, Belgium.
Areas of Interest : Advanced Fibre Reinforced Composite Materials,
Computational Solid Mechanics
Subbareddy.daggumati@iittp.ac.in
Dr. Subbareddy Daggumati
Dr. N.Venkaiah
Associate Professor
Ph.D - Indian Institute of Technology, Madras, India.
Areas of Interest : Computational Metrology, Machining,
Optimization Techniques.
0877 2503035
venkaiah@iittp.ac.in
Dr. N.Venkaiah
Dr. P. Venkataraman
Associate Professor
Ph.D - Nanyang Technological University, Singapore.
Areas of Interest : Hydraulic fracturing, Multiscale modeling.
0877 2503413
raman@iittp.ac.in
Dr. P. Venkataraman
Dr. Ajay Kumar
Assistant Professor
Ph.D - Indian Institute of Science (IISc), Bangalore (KA) India.
Areas of Interest : Advanced Metal Casting and Forming, Solid State Additive Manufacturing,
Materials Processing and Mechanical Behavior of Materials,
Tribology and Surface Engineering.
0877 250 3414
drajaykumarp@iittp.ac.in
Dr. Ajay Kumar
Dr. Anup Basak
Assistant Professor
Ph.D - IIT Kanpur, India.
Areas of Interest : Solid Mechanics, Computational Mechanics
abasak@iittp.ac.in
Dr. Anup Basak
Dr. Balaji Subramanian
Assistant Professor
Ph.D - Swiss federal Institute of Technology (ETH) Zurich, Switzerland.
Areas of Interest : Wind energy, Experimental fluid mechanics/aerodynamics.
0877 2503406
balaji@iittp.ac.in
 Dr. Balaji Subramanian
Dr. Girish Kumar Rajan
Assistant Professor
Ph.D - Pennsylvania State University, PA, USA
Areas of Interest : Fluid Mechanics and Applied Mathematics
0877 2503408
gkrajan@iittp.ac.in
Dr. Girish Kumar Rajan
Dr. Govind Narayan Sahu
Assistant Professor
Ph.D - Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur, India
Areas of Interest : Machining Dynamics
Smart Machine Tool System
0877 250 XXXX
govinds@iittp.ac.in
Govind_N_Sahu
Dr. Thiyagarajan R
Assistant Professor
Ph.D - Indian Institute of Technology Madras (IIT-M), Chennai, India
Areas of Interest : Robotics and automation, Dynamics and control of field and service robots,
Mechatronics,Additive manufacturing
thiyagu@iittp.ac.in
thiyagarajan
Dr. Yujendra Mitikiri
Assistant Professor
Ph.D - University of Florida, Gainesville, 2020.
Areas of Interest : Robotics,controls,analog circuits
9945704056
yujendra@iittp.ac.in
mitikiri
Copyright ©2021 Department of Mechanical Engineering- IIT Tirupati. All Rights Reserved